Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-12-04 - 2:14 p.m.

There is another audition for dubbers in my school.:D Marty suggested that I give it a try, especially after I'd done the previous one with my CAE teacher Amber.

It was fun.:) I am sure going to enjoy that again if they pick me. Dubbing feels like acting without having to show your face.

I am also running out of money again.:( Why so soon? Well, let's just say some has been (reasonably) spent, some borrowed.:P

What else?

Shanti complained about her friend trying to set her up with a random guy she didn't even like - without her agreement nor permission. I could totally understand her. If that ever happened to me (may God forbid, though), I'd be very, very pissed. Why? That was impolite and inappropriate.:( I am sure that her friend must have had good intentions, but she did it wrong. She should have asked Shanti first!

What do I personally think of matchmaking? It depends.*shrugs* Sometimes it works, sometimes it just doesn't. Some people rely on it so much, but me? I don't know. Based on my past experiences, there have been heavy expectations on it (like, it had to work out somehow - one way or another.) Especially if your parents do that to you.:| (Hmm...)

If I ever get myself into it again, it will be because I want to see how it might go. And I only trust one person in the world to be The Cupid (despite how the result may come :P), because it seems to me that he knows better what kind of a guy is the right one for me. So, I am kind of challenging him with this assignment. (You know who you are.;) Hehe.*big evil grin*)

No, he is not someone from my family.:P In fact, I don't even ask my own family to do this for me. It's basically pride, I guess. Don't get me wrong, I love them. It's just that, there are times when it's hard for them to at least try to understand me. They think they know me, but how much?

(I know. Do we ever really, really know people - blood-related or else?)

My point is, feelings can't be compelled. Love can't be compelled, only kept or released. Not everybody is that lucky to find someone they love who also feels the same in return. It's not bitterness, just the truth. You can always thank God if you are that lucky. You don't have to be such a heavy skeptic, a love cynic, or...romantically-challenged.

Romantically-challenged? Hmm.:P If they have AA meetings, why not RCA instead?

"Hi, my name is ****. I am romantically-challenged."

"Hi, ****!"

*sneers*

I wonder what kind of a therapist they'd be having, and how long the therapy would take. Haha.

It's funny that I am only much, much happier when I don't talk about love. Is it normal? Hell, I don't even want to think about it. I don't want to give a damn. I have accepted the fact that it always, always works better for everyone else but me. Why brooding about it? It's not the end of the world for me, eh? Never!

There are still many other things I can do in the world while I am still around. Perhaps love is just not part of it. No big deal, right?

Right??

Whatever. I am having fun tonight and that's for sure!:D

The Author/SBF

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!