Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-12-02 - 8:01 p.m.

It is going to be a busy weekend for me.:D That is alright. That is all I really want (and need) these days. All for the entertainment!

I have finally bought the ticket for Arthur's Day on December 4. Well, actually my brother did that for me - with my money, of course. It is quite a long story, but I will shorten it for you.

I had been trying to get to Aquarius Music Store in Mahakam, South Jakarta since Monday. (That is where people can buy the tickets.) The problem was, I was too tired to make it that far after work. Plus, Mz.D offered an invitation I couldn't refuse: sushi-time!:D Yummy.

Then I woke up late on Tuesday morning. I thought I could just make it after work.

To my dismay, the lady behind the counter of Aquarius flatly said that the ticket seller had gone home at seven. (I got there at 8:30.:|)

My brother had to deliver the catering orders on Wednesday morning, so I tagged along with him...to East Jakarta. (Ouch, that far.) By the time we went back and were on our way to Aquarius, the horrible traffic had practically limped the streets of Fatmawati.

The digital clock in the car showed 12:00. Lunch-time crowd filled the entire streets.

"Give me your money and I'll buy it for you," he suddenly said. "That way, you won't have to be late for work."

Panda thought I was crazy enough for attending the concert all alone (especially since it is a '21+' kind of audience with Guiness as the sponsor.) Well, he wasn't the first person to have thought so. Nothing new with that.*shrugs*

Join me or let me be.:P I don't see any harm in having fun with myself alone. Of course I must always learn from past experiences.

Besides, nobody will always be there for you, even when you need them so bad. That is what I have learned really hard in the past. That is what I keep on seeing. Perhaps that is what I have to accept.

I don't know how I am supposed to feel about that these days. Maybe it's because I don't rely on my feelings that much anymore. I don't feel like doing so. I believe that is the only good thing that gets me through these days.

Sunday is Bear's wedding in Kemang, South Jakarta.:) Of course I will be there.

It is the last month of this year. I am sure some of you are preparing for your Christmas and New Year holidays.

I don't make too ambitious resolutions anymore. I have had enough of disappointments.:| The ones I have are still the same like last year:

1.Earn more money.
2.Be more productive in writing.

The rest is always up to God.:)

The Author/SBF

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!