Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-11-18 - 9:00 p.m.

The title says it all.:) In short, I am now broke from my previous trip to Bogor, West Java last weekend. Some say it's not even an actual 'out-of-town' trip, since all you have to do is shift a few kilometres away from the south corner of Jakarta and there you are.*giggles*

Still, I had fun.:) It was exhausting, but worth the trip and all the spent money. (Although...well, let's just be honest. Now I am worried about money.:| It's still a long, long way before my next pay-day.:P)

Gigi, Panda, and I went together after work on Friday night. I was grateful for Panda, though.:) He's also a Bogor resident like Leese. He knows the town as much, so he can also be our reliable tour guide. (And indeed, he was.:D)

We spent the night at Leese's family's house. (I mean, only Gigi and I. Panda lives with his family a few kilometres away.:P)

Saturday was very hectic. We spent the whole day in IPB (Institut Pertanian Bogor - Bogor's Institute of Agricultures), where Leese studied. Her brother Denis still studies there and was also one of the committees for their English Competition that weekend.

With my Broadcasting degree, they didn't put me as a judge for the spelling bee contest as planned earlier. No problem.;) They put me for the newsreading one instead. I was working with Leese and a brilliant college guy from Tasikmalaya named Ferry. Gigi and Panda were working together for the spelling bee.

After the event, the committees gave us our certificates...and baby cactus!:D Aww. They are really, really cute. The one I've got is shaped like a bunny, so I ended up calling it 'Spike' - a.k.a. 'The Spiky Bunny'.:P Not very original, I know.

I know they didn't pay us with money, but that's okay. It was more about the experience (and I also got to visit IPB for the very first time.:) A nice, cozy university with lots of green plants.)

We spent the rest of the day at BTM (Bogor Trade Market). We had a good karaoke time and met Evelyn and her boyfriend Daniel during dinner at the food court.

By the time Leese, Gigi, and I reached Leese's home, we were already too exhausted to do anything else. Gigi and I soon crashed...hard.:P

Sunday was the final round. I felt sleepy all morning until Panda nudged me and offered me some coffee. Leese couldn't come because she had an exam from the online course she's taking. (Exam on Sunday.:| Wow.)

I was only working with Ferry to decide on the winner.

After that, Gigi and I hung out with Panda at his house for a while. We didn't plan to go home so late, since it would be more difficult to find a bus back to Jakarta.

Panda has a cute hamster and a huge collection of comic books. He likes novels too, but he prefers comic books better.

Gigi and I went home by bus. We separated somewhere in Sawangan. I went to have dinner alone first at eight in Gintung. I was starving that my head was spinning.

By the time I reached home, it was dead quiet. Typical.

I put my travel bag down and placed Spike on one of the glass tables in the living room. Then I changed my clothes and washed my face before going to sleep. Too tired. I didn't even open my eyes when Mom came in to drop some clean clothes.

The Author/SBF

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!