Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-10-04 - 8:28 p.m.

This is no mythology,
dear princess.
You can see for yourself
on your television screen
or incessantly uploaded pictures
all over the internet.
It's been overly discussed
by those in fear and disgust:
What's going on with this country?

Never mind...
Only fairy-tales have happy endings.
I understand that you're numb.
It's reality, you see?
No prince charming, no knight in shining armour,
only a mere illusion named 'security and comfort'.
The monsters have freely roamed.
No, not vicious dragons with thick scales and claws,
only freaks who imitate men
with sharp swords and their thirst for human blood...

(Jakarta, October 2, 2010 - 6:00 pm)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!