Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-09-22 - 2:47 p.m.

Ingin tahu tentangnya
saat kau tak ada?
Akulah mata-mata sempurna.
Saksi tanpa banyak kata.
Butuh beberapa detik saja
untuk mengenali sorot matanya
saat kau hengkang sementara.
Bagiku sebentar saja
karena (kutahu) kau takkan lama.
Baginya?
Jangan tanya.
Sabar menanti,
namun gelisah tetap di hati.
Kapan kau kembali?
Nah, itu dia!
Akhirnya kau tiba juga.
Meski senyumnya biasa,
dia tidak bisa menipuku.
Matanya tampak baru
terbebas dari rindu.

Jadi, masih ragu-ragu?
Inilah kesaksianku.


Want to know about him/her
while you're not around?
I am the perfect spy.
A silent witness.
A few second it takes
to recognize his/her gaze
while you're away for a while.
For me, just a moment
knowing you won't be long.
For him/her?
Don't ask.
S(he) patiently awaits,
with a heart that wonders:
"When are you coming back?"
There s(he) is!
You've finally arrived!
His/her smile restrained,
but I'm not fooled.
The longing has escaped
his/her misty eyes.

So, any second guess?
May this testimonial put your doubts to rest.

(Jakarta, September 20, 2010)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!