Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-09-15 - 6:53 p.m.

"So...this is me."

How do you introduce (and probably re-introduce) yourself in a chick-lit style? (Especially since you've gotten complaints from your girlfriends about how gloomy your writings are - or have been lately.:P)

Alright, I'll give this a shot. My friend Gigi says I'm witty, but normally I don't write like this. I hope I don't suck too much.

They call me:
By my real name (of course, most of them do.) 'Bibi' (from Ganesh and Gigi - each for different reasons.*giggles*) 'Dew' (from my best friend Tiger.:D) 'Kitty' (from some of my friends at work, knowing how much I love cats and can do their mewling pretty accurately.)

You'll often see me in:
Casual, tomboyish outfits. (Yes, including the canvas sneakers.) I am a tomboy, but I can pull up my professional outlook at work and also look feminine too - but the last one only happens at parties.:P Why? You see, I'd like to make a lasting impression on special occasions. If I start doing that on a regular basis, then the surprise element will be gone.

If you visit this city, you might find me:
At work, dealing with crazy students and confusing grade assessment.:P On the road, walking alone and sometimes wishing I were somewhere else. At a bookstore, browsing for horror novels. At a public library, simply escaping. At an Asian restaurant, enjoying my meal. At a record store, looking for my favourite musician's new album. At a rock concert, singing along to the band and dancing like crazy.

What I think about love:
Hmm, since I'm a love cynic and a heavy skeptic these days, I don't think I should go there. Yet.:P

So, does this feel light enough to you? I hope.*big evil grin* Hehe.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!