Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-09-14 - 9:26 a.m.

Well, that's probably how I might react to people's crazy expectations on me these days. I may sound rude and defensive, but...hey, a lady's got to do what a lady's got to do. Basically, it's a fair enough trade. So far so good.

What makes one an 'alpha female' and how come I am not?

Good question. How does a five-foot-tall Asian lady with light brown complexion and black-noodle-like mass of hair make the first impression? The results can vary. It all depends on the audience, I suppose.

Normally, I'm not the kind of girl who can cause a guy to have a sudden heart attack at a first glance. (I hope I'll never be, yikes.:| Well, unless I suddenly grow a third eye or screech like a banshee.:P) As I'd like to quote a line from my favourite character on "Criminal Minds" - Penelope Garcia (played well by Kristen Vangsness): "I'm not the kind of girls guys see across the bar and write songs about." I'm even hardly a threat to my female companions when it comes to searching for a (so-called) Mr.Right. (Does he even really exist, come to think of it?*sneers*)

That's what appears to be...so far. Want to know more about me? Read at your own risk. Can't say I haven't warned you yet.

The Author/SBF

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!