Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-09-05 - 7:57 p.m.

If love were white,
what would you do if it were tainted?
Would you worship it,
although one's purity were ruined?

If love were red,
how could it burn so bad?
How could its fiery haze
drive the sanest mad?

If love were black,
would there be any hidden cracks?
In the dark, on this one-way track,
would you prefer going back?

If love were blue,
would it be better for me and you?
Would it be true?
Oh, what would you do?

If love were yellow,
it could be the way to go.
It should be sunny, not mellow.
But then again, what do I know?

If love were pink,
what would it bring?
Would it make your heart sing,
or cause you to think?

If love were purple,
would it give you trouble?
How would it affect your world?
Would it even be whole?

If love were orange,
would it be a wonderful change?
Would a heart need re-arranged
if you felt it were strange?

If love were green,
would you tell me what you've seen?
Were it picture-perfect on the screen,
like a fairy-tale or a sweet dream?

If love were brown,
would it make a beautiful sound?
Please, don't let me down.
I'm tired of crashing to the ground.

If love were grey,
what else could I say?
Maybe it's meant to be this way.
Then come what may, another day.

What's the colour of your love?
Is it beautiful enough?

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!