Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-08-08 - 7:23 p.m.

I know it's been over a week since the last time I wrote about Hoobastank.:P Whatever. I've gotten so busy as usual. Still, I'm going to try to recap as many as I can possibly remember. You know me.:)
First of all, Hoobastank's bass player's name is Jesse, not Jeff.*blushes* I've simply misheard Doug that night, but I think that's quite understandable, considering the changes - from Markku to Josh to Jesse. Will he make a permanent member in the band?:) We'll see. Let's hope so.
Some friends also asked me why I didn't try hard to get their autographs or take a picture with them - at least as a proof that I'd been there. Well, I'm afraid I am not that kind of fan - and I am fine that way. I mean, I love their music. I really, really do.:D (And they're also nice guys in general - not some snob celebrities who think they can take on the world under their feet.) For me, it's already enough that I come up to them and tell them I enjoy their work.:D That's all. I must respect their personal space as regular people too, right?
Then again, everybody's different.*shrugs* This is just me.
Once again, I had a bad luck with guys.*big evil grin* This is pretty funny and ironic, at least to me.
The morning before Hoobastank's concert at night, I had to teach at ten in the same place I'd gone to in Panglima Polim, Blok M, South Jakarta. Normally, not many teachers show up at that hour.
That was why I got quite a shock the moment I stepped in. You see, I have this weird habit of unconsciously talking to myself when I have a lot on my mind. So that day, I murmured, "Do you know what I really want to do after this?"
Then I suddenly noticed someone, right behind a pillar. There he was, nicely sitting in front of his open laptop. He was clearly staring at me with his "Are-you-talking-to-me?" look.*blushes*
Okay, that was embarrassing.
I grinned nervously at him.
"Uh, sorry. I thought I was alone here." Lame. Ugh.*rolls eyes* He's a tall, pretty well-built Caucasian guy. Probably in his early thirties, with a nice oval face, big brown eyes, thick dark eyebrows (hmm, sexy!:P), and short dark hair. So my type, hehe.:D Seriously good-looking.
And he was friendly too. Rather talkative. Hmm, wait. He likes talking...a lot. Whoa.:O The moment we introduced ourselves to each other and began a conversation, he did most of the talking. I mean, seriously. He was funny and very expressive for a guy. His laughter was nice too. I kinda liked him. He sounded genuine.
His name is Tony and he's from Sydney.:) He enjoys comedies and hates horror movies, because he's the type of guy who likes to loosen up. Just like me, he's got a brother and a sister and he loves playing Tetris. (Don't laugh, it's a cool classic!:P)
However, it only took another week to simply crush my expectation on him. (Also, I got an inside tip.) First of all, my friend Linda (who works there too) informed me that he was not single. (Aargh!:|) His status on Facebook says: "in a relationship".
Second, he once referred to a guy who goes to watch movies with him back home as "my partner". My partner?:O I hate to be annoyingly suspicious and judgemental, but how many straight guys out there are using that term?
*deep sigh*
Oh, well. It doesn't matter.:P At least he can still be a good friend.*shrugs* After all, that's what I'm really good at so far. Finding a friend instead of a guy who might be interested in me. No big deal. I get that a lot. It's not something to mope about.
*sneers*
A day after the concert, I hung out with Jules and Mz.D in Plaza Senayan after work. It's been a while since the last time I actually had fun with them.:D We checked out cool stuff at The Body Shop and Kinokuniya (the bookstore). I swear to you, if I hadn't remembered a lot of still-unread books at home, I would've purchased something there.*big evil grin* Imagine my sister with (especially discounted) shoes and handbags. That's how I am with the books!*giggles*
However, I did buy something at...Mark&Spencer's.:O*gasps* Somehow, the ladies managed to convince me to buy a pair of suitable-looking gray trousers for work. Me! The rebellious tomboy who hardly cares about fashion and thinks that every local retail store in town is always discriminating people with her body size and over. (Seriously, once I felt like punching a saleslady in the face because their XL stuff didn't fit and they coldly stated that they didn't have anything BIGGER than that. Ugh!:x)
"Only once in a while," both Jules and Mz.D urged me. Come to think of it, they were right. It's not like I'm doing that everyday.:P (And not everyday I can find clothes that really suit me in this city.:|) Besides, as Mz.D put it, it's a good investment on my professional life.
No, I'm not going to mention the price, although they were already discount-tagged.:P I don't want to feel guilty about something I've earned. I deserve it.
Then we had dinner at "Fatburgers" - Bear's recommendation - where I'd somehow successfully managed to make Jules laugh like crazy with my stories about how my sister forced me to have my curly hair straightened and thick eyebrows plucked back in college years. I don't know whether my tales were really that funny, or it was just the way I told her.:P
A week after that, I only had a morning class on Wednesday at Panglima Polim again. (Of course, I met Lovely Tony again, hehe.:P) Mz.D came by after work. I let her catch up with some of her colleagues there. Then she and I went to PIM after that. We checked out two bookstores - Gramedia and Peri Plus. We had dinner at Bakmi Gajah Mada and watched "Salt". For a resurfaced love-cynic like me, that movie was perfect.*sneers* Angelina Jolie was an awesome tough spy there. Liev Schreiber? Yummy.:P The plot is standard, but the twists and turns are nicely done. So unpredictable.
Well, what's my next adventure?:D Only God knows how it goes and I shall follow.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!