Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-06-19 - 6:50 a.m.

Not much to talk about this week. I just hung out with Circus Bear at his place one Tuesday night before he drove me home. Meeting his funky mother in a night dress, a youthful 70-something old lady who still plays Pet Society online until after midnight. He told me that's all she does in her spare time.:P Cool, I think.
Most of the time, we only talked and joked around in his room. That felt like college again.:) He showed me funny pictures of cats and dogs, and we giggled until his mother texted his cellphone, telling him that his father had asked us to be quiet a little.*blushes*
I've been a little left behind with work, but now I am slowly catching up with it. One thing is super, though.:D Our TOEIC results have come out, and I've got a 855. Not bad, eh? Mz.D has got the highest - 990! But she said the average was 500, so most of us are great.:) She said all I need is to expand my vocabulary and read more business letters. (Sounds like what I also need to do for my upcoming CAE Final Exams.)
At least I've got something to be proud of these days.:) I showed it to my parents at home and Dad just burst into silent tears. Mom congratulated me, but she somehow knew it was coming anyway.
Hmm, what else? I think I've gone back to my addiction to quizzes. (Not in the school context.:P) If The Biggest Loser Asia doesn't accept me, I think I am ready to sign up for another local TV show - where the contestants have to accept a scary challenge: staying up late two nights in a row in places that are (rumoured to be) haunted. I know it sounds silly, but what they give you is equal to my monthly salary. Imagine that.*big evil grin*

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!