Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-05-21 - 8:22 p.m.

I recently had another, much more pleasant dream. In that dream, I went back to college. I was carrying a lot of books and having that big smile on my face, as if I'd won something priceless.:)
I think that dream is a good sign.:D I've been working my way to go back there. Maybe one of my scholarship/job applications will get a satisfying answer - an interesting proposition for me.:) Maybe it's all about starting something new, like gaining a whole different perspective and experience. I mean, who knows?*shrugs* Knowledge is power and that is why we should get more. We shouldn't just stop and settle for less. Learning is a lifetime process. Why not seize the day while you're still alive?:D Carpe diem.
Or maybe that can also be a reminder to me. I am still preparing myself for CAE Final Exam. Mr.T has signed some of the teachers up for a TOEIC. I think I must prioritize that first, because it will be held on May 29, 2010. (That means skipping a day of squash, but I believe it will be worth it.) Amber has been a 'no-show' for weeks, so I am not sure about the CAE part yet. We still have two more meetings to complete.:P
I know I can do this, at least much better than how to get myself a date. Hehe.*big evil grin* Sometimes I wish that part were easier for me, but wouldn't life be awfully boring and maybe not worth-living if we could get whatever we want effortlessly? That could make us take everything for granted and I don't want that happen to me.
Some of the ladies are planning to backpack around Bali next year and I am interested to join them.:D Sounds like a perfect escapade for me. I could use a real break/holiday. I deserve it.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!