Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-3-17 - 4:00 p.m

I've kind of wasted most of my very short holiday here - doing almost nothing productive, except the squash practice on weekends. I haven't really done much.:| I mostly sleep late and wake up unusually later.
I haven't even touched all my CAE assignments yet in two weeks. They're all due tomorrow morning at ten.:(
I haven't told you that I went to another book fair again last weekend in Senayan. Twice and alone. On Saturday after my squash practice and on Sunday alone. I'd planned to just attend the book club meeting on Sunday, but they had to cancel it because only two people came - me and this girl named Novi. We ended up chatting with one of the publishing staff named Eko for a while. He said they'd have a meeting again this June.:)
I'd already bought two books - "Kiki Strike" by.Kirsten Miller (an action/adventure novel about a group of exceptionally well-skilled and intelligent teenage girls as secret agents who call themselves 'IRREGULAR' in NY) and my all-time favourite classic horror, Gaston Leroux's "Phantom Of The Opera". (I know there's a bit of romance in it, but - having been socially challenged by the majority, shallow perception of 'beauty' - I am easily drawn to these tales.:P Mary Shelley's "Frankenstein", "Beauty And The Beast", "Darkman"...you name it.)
Because of the cancelled meeting, Novi and I could choose a novel to take home for free.:D What a lovely surprise! I chose Karen Rose's "Die For Me". Yup, another thriller. Hehe.*big evil grin*
"Not interested in romance novels?" they had kindly offered. I smirked.
"Nah, just not in the right mental condition for any of that," I told them and they laughed.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!