Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-02-24 - 9:08 p.m.

THE ALTERED INFORMAL LETTER/E-MAIL WRITING

(Ruby Astari)

Dear Elena,
I understand this is going to be your first time away from home. Living abroad will not only improve your English, but also help you to be more independent. Don�t worry about feeling lonely, because most of the students here are really friendly and helpful. My roommate gave me a warm welcome when I first got here. She showed me around and introduced me to her friends. We�ll have more fun when you get here. The more, the merrier.
The college facilities are complete. We have a large, comfortable library with a wide range variety of books, boarding houses, and comfortable classrooms. There�s a horse track with a barn full of well-taken care horses which you can ride. There�s also a baseball stadium.
The teachers always encourage us to do the self-learning method, but they�re also good listeners and critics.
If you need a break from studying, we can go cycling or walking in a nearby countryside, or have a picnic by the lake. It�s not far from our boarding house. If you like sports or arts, there are clubs which you can join here. Most boys prefer swimming and canoeing.
I hope you�re really coming, and I�m sure you�ll enjoy studying here.

Regards,

Ruby

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!