Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-02-24 - 8:00 p.m.

CAE � INFORMAL LETTER / E-MAIL WRITING (fixed)

(Ruby Astari)

Dear Elena,
I�m glad to hear that you�re planning to study at my university. I think you should come here, because this will be an interesting experience for you. It�s a nice area in a small town, so the air isn�t too polluted. I�m lucky enough to have a room in the second floor, with a nice view to the lake from my window. We have a sports centre, a library with internet connections, and a small cafeteria. If you�re thinking about getting a part-time job too, there�s always a wall where job advertisements are posted in The Main Hall.
There are many international students here. Don�t worry about making friends, because I�ve met the nice ones since the first day I arrived. One of them is Colin, a second year student and also a staff member of The Gazette � our college newspaper. Since I know how much you�re into journalism, you could join us to improve your writing skill.
The teachers are also helpful and supportive. If you�re also interested in English Literature, you�ll get more knowledge and entertainment from Professor Brennan�s class.
At the weekend, my friends and I often stroll around the town, watch movies, exercise at the sports centre, or have a picnic by the lake. I�m sure they�ll be thrilled to meet you too.

Regards,
Ruby

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!