Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-2-14 - 7:35 p.m.

I think I've been wanting to write a lot lately, but just didn't find the time nor the energy. I also know it's impossible for me to catch up with the lost old days into this entry. But hey, let me write what I can still remember here.:)
The two-day special assignment at Leese's morning school in Bogor from Tuesday to Wednesday had been fun.:D I was a panelist for the kids' storytelling contest with Shanti and another teacher from another institute named Yanti. (Who turned out to be such a fussy snob Leese couldn't stand, but I'd wisely chosen to keep quiet most of the time.:P For people like that, it's always better to talk back less, smile and nod more as if agreeing to whatever on earth they say.*big evil grin*)
The rides on the speeding motorcycles were also great. Mom wouldn't approve if she found out about this, but I just didn't want to be late. I was the invited guest. Call me a not-so-ordinary Indonesian, but it was all for my own credibility. Besides, I hate wasting other people's time for whatever reason.
The contestants were entertaining.:D I know I was supposed to put on my most neutral, rather flat expression as a (supposedly) professional panelist - but somehow, I just couldn't help it. Some of them were so funny and expressive I had to suppress a giggle.
Leese even asked me to perform a storytelling demo, so I did. I guess they were impressed.:) One teacher there offered me to coach the kids in their English Club once in a while on Saturday afternoon.
Wow, was I that good?:D Cool.
Then I attended CAE on Thursday morning. Our Australian teacher Amber gave us another set of assignments for a week as usual.:P No complaints here. I'd asked to be registered in the first place anyway, so I must take it seriously.
Good thing she didn't ask the ladies about Valentine's plan. (Somehow, in the back of my mind, I silently wondered about it too.:P) She only asked the gentlemen. Sorry, not my favourite topic.
I've finally finished the novel-reading assignment from her too. It's a romance novel (*big yawn*), Maeve Binchy's "Tara Road". Just because of my late entrance, that was the only last book left. (Somebody else has been lucky enough to have Dean Koontz already.:P) Although I'm just not mentally fit to read something that sappy, at least I'm relieved that I've finally got to finish it.
*big evil grin*

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!