Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-1-25 - 00:30 a.m.

My plan to show Red the rest of my old university on Wednesday was perfectly ruined by the hard rain all day. We ended up just hanging out at the cafeteria near where he lives for a while. I was hungry and it was also lunch time, so I ordered something to eat. We talked and talked until the rain finally stopped. It was okay, I guess.:) Just another ordinary, happy day with an old friend.
Unfortunately, by the time the rain finally stopped, I had to go to work. We said bye and I left.
Good news: SPICE! has finally paid me for my published short story.:P*huffs* Phew!
I started joining CAE a day late, but that was okay. At least I can still catch up with a lot of important things there - especially for the sake of my career's progress.:) Keeping busy everyday will make me be okay.
Friday was Tiger's 24th birthday.:) I was glad to know that he had fun there. Like I've told him so many times in the past, he deserves something special. Always.
Baby Ganesh had his first haircut at the children's hair salon KiddyCuts in PIM on Saturday night. Tired of waiting for G to do the work, my sister brought him there - along with Mom, Dear Brother, and...me.:P Yep, the whole bunch! It went well at first while he sat on a big toy car watching Barney singing on TV (from their collection of DVDs), until he realised there was something ticklish crawling around the top of his small head with a loud buzz, removing all his hair. The next thing we knew, we had to do all we could to distract him - but he'd already known what was really going on. He hates being tricked that way and never cries at the pediatrician's. That was like, the loudest ever! In the end, Mom had to keep poor Baby Ganesh's head still while my sister was still carrying him and the professional barber finished his challenging 'masterpiece'. I know I'm cruel for saying this, but that looked pretty funny.*big evil grin*
When it was finally done, his tiny hands were all shaky and cold with fear. He was so angry with us and ignored us for some time.*giggles*
I've got my first CAE writing assignment having to explain about who I am - in 250 words. What should I write about? A reliable daughter?? A sensitive, rebellious tomboy at heart??? A dreamer and a realist at once???? A love cynic but a loyal best friend to those in need and who deserve????? What??????

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!