Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-12-25 - 10:07 a.m.

First of all, hurrah for the long holiday!:D More break time and (definitely) more time to write.
Oh, speaking of writing, I still haven't received any money from SPICE! for my short story.:| I called them last Tuesday and they said I might have to wait for another week. Someone who seems to be in-charge for that is still abroad. It's also holiday season. Oh, well.*shrugs*
No news from Kis FM yet.:| Hmm...
Next year will be better. It has to.
Well, it looks like my wish to be busier may come true soon. The CAE class is scheduled to start on January 14 - once a week. (Please, no more delays - or else I'll have to take it in British Council - using my own cash.:|)
Leese has also asked me to be a jury again for a storytelling competition in her school on February 9.:) A little early request, but that's okay.
So, what am I going to do today? I must save what's still left in my ATM, so I'm not sure about hanging out somewhere. I just did an emergency shopping for my family yesterday.
Well, I'll probably go to the gym before it closes early. You know, holiday.:P
Watching TV all day? Hmm, it depends on the shows. Or I can start reading Alan Lightman's "Einstein's Dreams". Bobby surprisingly lent me that sometime last week. Let's see if my brain can handle it.*big evil grin*
I've watched "Paranormal Activity" with The Almost Twins recently. It reminds me of "The Blair Witch Project". It was okay, I guess, but not that scary. Almost boring too, because it was dragging too long and slow - and the ending was also kind of...predictable.
But it still freaked The Almost Twins out.*big evil grin* I don't know. Maybe I've been watching too many horror movies. I am officially immune to such fictional thrills.:P

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!