Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-11-07 - 9:25 p.m.

It was completely out of the blue. I'd chatted with my old college friend Ogie-Wogie on Facebook yesterday morning.:)
I was going to go the gym again in the afternoon, but I fell asleep.:( Maybe I was too tired, but I still hated that.
A call from Putri Tantia woke me up. She urged me to hang out with her and Ryla in Cilandak Townsquare. She said it had been a while since the last time we did.
My first thought was my thinning ATM.:P I haven't received any money from SPICE! for my short story yet. But then, when I looked in the mirror, another thought crossed through my mind:
You work too hard. Go out and have some (real) fun.
Which was exactly what I did - even for such a very short time. Having dinner at Thai Express. (The honey chicken rice was really superb!:D) Catching up with each other's latest news. (Both Putri Tantia and Ryla are currently unemployed and still looking for other new jobs. It was amazing that they could still look that relaxed and happy. Me? I'd be stressed out like crazy!) Meeting new friends. (Ryla's old high school pal Uci from Bandung and a guy named Koko.) Even my sister's friend from our old university Ucok stopped by for a while.
All in all, it was a pleasant night.:) I came home feeling more relaxed I fell asleep instantly.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!