Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-11-04 - 12:25 a.m.

I'm still feeling awfully sleepy today, even right after my usual cup of coffee in the morning.:( However, I know that I must come to work.
Well, at least Mr.Gorgeous is in one of my two classes today.:P Hehe.*big evil grin* I know he and I just don't stand a chance together - and I also must remain professional at work. I'm 28 and he's 20. (Again, the age gap.:|) He's still in college and all the teenage girls just go ga-ga over him (which is normal, since he's tall, quite athletic, and with thick, dark eyebrows, a nice smile and personality.:D Believe it or not, he's like the perfect combination of Joza...and Tiger.:P)
So anyway, I must remain professional at work.:P
Well, perhaps this whole 'feeling sleepy' thingy has something to do with having pushed myself over the edge again. Lack of sleep during weekdays and physically drained on weekends - especially Sundays. (And I hate the thought of getting old, eventhough that clearly happens to all of us here.:|)
Or maybe it's my lack of exercise. I must do that again next month soon. Even if that new place closer to work will open soon.:)
Okay, and now I'm having a stupid headache too.:(
Mom came into my room again at midnight, just because Dad wouldn't sleep. I can understand the situation but...*sighs* If it becomes a regular basis, it means losing the only privacy I have left at home.
But, what am I supposed to do?
I've checked my FB account and noticed that Notorious Boy had removed me from his list. Good. From now on, neither one of us has to pretend to like each other anymore - only because he's Gigi's boyfriend. Mz.D - our more experienced 'profiler' - told me that guys like him are always more intimidated by smarter girls.*sneers*
Oh, yeah. Especially since the smarter girls here have already known that he's been lying about his employment status.
Some guy wanted to get to know me online, and I could tell from his mail that he was being a genuine friend.:) I don't know. We'll see. I've never intentionally searched for guys online. Somehow, they always find me.
This is getting (more) interesting. But then again, that's just how you want to make your life as it is.;)
See you next month soon. Cheers.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!