Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-11-03 - 8:17 p.m.

Once again, I've been abandoning this blog too long.:P So much has been going on lately. Pick a word to describe this whole thing, and I will definitely choose: heavy.

Pibull and Gigi's major fall-out:
Why am I not surprised that stuff like this finally took place?:( It started out from the way Gigi interfered with Pitbull's new relationship with Nanda The Boy-Next-Door. Just like me, Pitbull hates it when somebody starts badgering her with the 'M' (marriage) questions. She's right about one thing, though: our Gigi has drastically changed ever since Notorious Nanang came into her life. Now she's grown obsessed with marriage. She's also started drinking coffee again after having quit for some time because of her G.E.R.D. Of course, she's always too tired and sleepy since that guy keeps asking her out all night long everyday. She never has the guts to say no.
Then somehow, things got worse. Pitbull chose to break up with Nanda because she still has an unfinished business with her previous ex. She just doesn't want to overly complicate things.
Somehow, Gigi didn't buy it. To Pitbull, she sounded as if she couldn't accept such a reason to break up with a guy. Feeling outraged and violated by Gigi's somewhat clouded opinion, Pitbull finally came clean with her. (I can understand why she couldn't take it anymore. She's actually more emotional and temperamental than me.) She pointed out Gigi's drastic changes too.
However,as I'd predicted earlier, Gigi got very defensive...again.:( She practically denied everything. She said she changed for herself and not anyone else. And she also said the whole thing was just Pitbull's misunderstanding.
After that, things got even worse and heated. With all the yelling and cursing, I had little doubt that none of them could think straight anymore. Gigi wasn't even listening, at least not until Pitbull finally dropped the bomb on her. (Which, to my personal opinion, she shouldn't have.)
"I know about your boyfriend's real truth!"
Silence for a while. Gigi narrowed her eyes at Pitbull, looking seriously annoyed.
"What do you know about him?"
"I know he's jobless. He's been pretending as a branch manager for X-Trans, while he actually resigned from there as just a receptionist."
Dead silence again. This time, Gigi looked pale with shock.
"How did you know that? Where did you get that from?"
"I don't need to tell you that." Of course, Pitbull didn't want to turn me in. "I just know."
After a moment, Gigi regained her composure and replied coldly, "Actually, I've already known that he is. He's looking for another job right now." And then, she added confidently, "And he will."
"Good."
Since then, they stopped speaking to each other. Too bad...:(

"Honesty may cut both ways, but at least it doesn't stab you in the back."

Pitbull and me - our private conversation:
"I don't mind taking a public bullet for you."
"What?!" I stopped and stared at her in horror. "NO!"
"Seriously, I don't mind," she assured me. "I don't care if she thinks I investigated her stupid boyfriend's background. I really don't, okay? This is just between her and me. Don't worry, I'll never turn you in on this."

The breaking point:
Let me get this straight. I'm generally a fair person (not by skin colour, if you know what I mean.:P) If I know I make mistakes, I'll simply admit it and say sorry. That's how a noble lady should be.
Two Fridays ago, I was using the internet at home with the PC in the morning. G was using his laptop in the same room, while my brother was talking to him.
When I finished using the internet, I automatically disconnected the modem. Suddenly my brother screamed, "No, don't shut it off!"
"Oops, sorry!" I quickly switched it back on. I saw G glaring at me, but he said nothing.
Later, my sister called from work. She was practically yelling at me for not asking questions first before shutting the damn thing off. It turned out that G had been wi-fi-ing to download some stuff for his office when I shut it off. And he'd yelled at my sister for something that I did, while it was dead obvious that we were in the same room!
And she accused me for NOT WANTING TO TALK TO HIM!!:x
............................
:'-(...
I had a mental breakdown after work that day.:( For the first time in a couple of years, it was so difficult for me to stop crying my eyes out. It was obviously a two-year-old scar. I'm not sure I can take another year of it.
So, that's why I had to escape to Hani's at Bekasi until Monday. I left Mom a letter, explaining the whole pent-up anger and disappointment I've been keeping for two years. I'd hugged Baby Ganesh close earlier, silently whispering to his tiny ear: "I never want to hate you daddy, baby, but he doesn't make this any easier. But still, I love you anyway."

Recent days:
Both Gigi and Pitbull have finally made amends and become friends again. I'm glad.:D
And my seminar went well today.:)

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!