Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-11-03 - 5:13 a.m.

I feel weird.:-? Maybe it's the weird weather these days that really gets to me. I get tired more easily and my mind is in fragments. I get distracted quite often.
I hate this.:| Once again, I must do something about this.
Again, I remember what my friend Ki told me a few years back. "The older we get, the more sensitive we become," he'd said. I wonder if it really works that way for everybody. Does it have something to do with maturity? Maybe. (Well, most likely - hopefully.:P)
What if it has also something to do with our lack of emotional management and control? Does maturity still count as well?
I hate to admit that the older we get, the weaker we can also become. But maybe, that's not always the case. Like what happened last Saturday, when Mz.D and I (Dee had asked me to change her name in my blog :P) went to the book fair in Senayan together. Gigi couldn't go, as usual. Pitbull said she always needs more sleep during weekends.*giggles*
And Hani? She had to pass that because she needed to study for her exams. She's been taking an online course called Open University, majoring in communication. Good for her.:)
Maybe it was just my own pure exhaustion. The night before, I came home to find Mom asleep in my room. She does that sometimes whenever she's too tired, because - as a stroke patient - Dad often can't sleep well at night, which results in disturbing Mom.
So I didn't dare wake her up just yet. I waited outside in front of TV until she finally woke up around two.
Then there was a slight disturbance at work last Saturday morning. My student had canceled our 8:00 am class, so I'd thought I could just relax at home a little before meeting Mz.D. But unfortunately, Shanti suddenly called to beg me to substitute for Leese's class. Leese fainted on her way to work.:(
When I got there, the electricity had gone out...again,:| The sucky thing is, this will have to keep happening until sometime in December - due to some sort of mishap in the electricity company.)
However, the front line man asked me to stay put until ten, just in case the lights went back on again (despite the already official cancellation from The Central Office for all classes that day.) With the dead photocopier, what could I have possibly prepared at such a sudden, short notice? Man, I didn't even get to have my morning coffee just yet (unless if I'd taken a short visit to a small store next door - just to buy some hot, boiled water!)
When the students finally showed up, guess what? The front line man could neither be straight nor firm about The Central Office's direct order about the cancellation. Since the students insisted on studying despite no AC was on that day, he simply told me to use one of the rooms with the windows - just so it wouldn't be so dark.*rolls eyes* I had to let the door open. The students asked for it. How could I say no?
And how stingy the bosses up there can be, that - up to now - we're still not supported with a box of gen-set to overcome the power-out issue?)
To make matters worse, everybody - including HIM! - just left me and the students alone, even when we weren't done yet. WTF?! He was supposed to be the last man standing at work!
I must complain to the principal and claim for my money too.:(
At least I got to buy some books with Mz.D, but I was already too exhausted I'd nearly passed out. She quickly suggested something to eat before we left Senayan. I couldn't agree more to that.
On Sunday, I just had to stay home. Dead-beat.:(

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!