Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-10-30 - 6:25 a.m.

Gigi showed up at work yesterday. The good thing is, she seemed okay. (Oh, yeah. She'd replied my message on her fb, saying she just had a 'slight problem' at home. What problem? We don't know.) But she said she was fine now, so I want to believe that - for her sake.
Last night, she also told both Pitbull and me that she didn't want to think about getting married yet, despite what her parents keep pushing her to.
"Besides, I still have so many dreams to fulfill," she stated. "I'm afraid getting married too soon might ruin them."
Good girl. She also started putting some make-up on again, so I guess I shouldn't have to worry so much.:) At least she still stood up to her guy. (Fyi, he doesn't want her to wear any make-up at all, because he's afraid she might leave him for any other guy out there if she becomes too beautiful. How bloody insecure.*scoffs* Ugh.)
But my smile soon faded at her next confession:
"By the way, we've traded using motorcycles, "she told us lightly. "He's much more mobile than I am, but he still hasn't got a motorcycle's vehicle ownership license yet. It could be trouble for him if the police pulled him over."
"Are you sure you know what you're doing?" Pitbull stared at her in horror. But once again, she just shrugged it off.
"It's only for a while," she said. "When he's got the license, we'll simply trade again."
After she left for her next class, Pitbull and I stared at each other in utter disbelief and equal horror.
Please, tell us we don't need to worry about her at all.:( And damn tell us why!
What if she got pulled over by cops one night, and they suspected the motorcycle might've been a stolen one? Did he ever think about that?? Is he that stupid???
If he really loved her, he shouldn't put her in such danger.
God, I still hope she knows what she's doing.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!