Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-10-27 - 6:03 a.m.

I just had this silly, amusing conversation with the ladies at work about...sappy love songs/ballads. (And no, I didn't actually come up with the list myself - although you've already known that I am a hapless cynic.*big evil grin*)
Believe it or not, even love songs can sound scary too. Browse for their lyrics here, and (hopefully) you'll see what I mean:

"Mine (You Could Be)" by.Savage Garden

I wait in the darkness
Frozen winds surround my face
In the cover of darkness I can make believe it's you
I feel you like the rain
I feel you like the storm cloud building in my heart
I wonder if you know the pain to want the one thing that you haven't got
Just a twist in time
(You could be mine)...

"Every Breath You Take" by.The Police

Every breath you take
Every move you make
Every bond you break
Every step you take
Ill be watching you

"Invisible" by.Clay Aiken

What are you doing tonight
I wish I could be a fly on your wall
Are you really alone
Still in your dreams
Why can't I bring you into my life
What would it take to make you see that I'm alive

If I was invisible
Then I could just watch you in your room
If I was invisible
I'd make you mine tonight
If hearts were unbreakable
Then I can just tell you where I stand
I would be the smartest man
If I was invisible
(Wait..I already am)

"In My Dreams With You" by.Steve Vai

I'm watchin' you
I'm wantin' you
But you turn away
I'd crawl through broken glass to you
But it wouldn't pay
You take me for a fool
But if you only knew
What I do in my dreams with you

What do you think?:P I dare you all to add more to this list.*big evil grin*

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!