Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-10-25 - 7:06 p.m.

My student canceled our Saturday morning class, so I was basically free to have my second session with the acupuncturist.
The side-effects? So far, I only get thirsty and have to drink a lot of water. That's good, I think. Maybe I should start going organics instead, but it's still expensive. It's also a good thing that Doc D said I can still eat whatever I want.
(Note: With a small portion, of course. No more binge eating too, no matter how bloody depressed you can be.)
However, I still detest this double-standard people keep pulling. It's like, first you hear them tell you to love yourself as you are. But the next thing you hear from them is :"You need to lose weight, sweetie. Say goodbye to chocolate. If you're slimmer, you'll be (more?) beautiful."
Are they seriously telling me that I am (still) not beautiful enough, no matter what I do?
Ha-ha.*sneers* So much for having developed a pleasant personality with such a distasteful package to their eyes.*rolls eyes* Call me a bitter cynic or else, but I've been way too damn familiar with this whole shit. Well, practically almost all my life, so it's not so bloody surprising anymore.*scoffs* It's like, once you try to get your confidence back, someone else always attempts to crush it all over again. (I mean, seriously. Haven't they all done more than enough already??) Is it part of the whole 'biased' society? An 'order and chaos' theory? Maybe. Is it normal? Well, the answers can be varied. But once again, I must never stop reminding me this:
"No matter how nice you try to be, there are always people who still can't - or even won't - accept you for who you are. Why? Please don't ask. That's just how life is, so live with it."
I won't forget. Ever.
Whatever...*rolls eyes*
Since Halloween's about to come, perhaps I'll stop bitching about other people's behaviour I can't stand but can do no shit about - for now. I've got some horror stories (although not originally mine :P) I might want to tell before the next month arrives.
Interested?*big evil grin*

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!