Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-10-12 - 6:53 a.m.

Allow me to be cold,
for I am tired of being told.
You wish to change my ways,
but I will do worse for another day;
just to annoy you.

Why can't I be like everybody else,
writing on the same page,
and running in the same pace?
I am not in a hurry to be on their boat.
I am alright, just walking down this road.

I know what I want,
and I am the only one
who knows what to do
with my life and what to choose.
This is on me - not any of you!

So please, stop pestering me.
I am tired of your insecurity.
I am as independent as I can be,
free as you can see;
being single and happy.

There is no (serious) problem here,
just your nonsensical fear.
Why do you make it such a big deal,
as if you really know how I feel?
It is all crystal-clear.

I won't settle for less,
because I deserve the best.
Maybe not today, but we will see.
Because only God knows what's best for me!

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!