Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-10-07 - 7:26 a.m.

Has it all only been nothing but my ridiculous paranoia - or something's really been going on?
Gigi suddenly canceled her gym session with me yesterday. Usually, I am not so suspicious because sometimes she gets tired easily when she overworks herself. So she does. But it's okay.
But not this time.:| I sense something wrong, and I believe I am not the only one. Both Pitbull and Dee have been noticing it too. They say Gigi seems to get sick a lot lately - more than usual - and somehow, it's starting to have serious effect on her job. Lately, she's been absent quite often and when she's at work - she hardly concentrates. Her mind seems to be someplace else.
And not to mention, he calls her a lot during work - which is starting to get really disturbing.
It's her boyfriend, isn't it? It's him. Nanang. This is so unlike her and I am not the only one who thinks she has changed drastically ever since she met him. Pitbull said she's been rather odd lately.
A couple of nights ago, he came after work again. How do I know? She said she wanted to stay longer because she had to wait for him, so everybody left her alone. I didn't want to, but I knew I had no choice. I didn't want to appear too suspicious and interfering. (Besides, why does he have to do that all the time? She rides a motorcycle and can go home alone like she normally does.)
The next day, she didn't just cancel gym, but also didn't come to work - claiming illness over the phone. She said there was something wrong with her eyes. They were red, and she was afraid it might've been some 'nasty virus'.
But strangely, she suddenly added that it might've been her exhaustion.(What really happened that night??)
We know that she wears contact lenses. She rides a motorcycle and sometimes the pollution can get worse, eventhough she wears a helmet. It is possible.
However, my hunch keeps nagging at me that there must be something else.
The guy has ugly track records - one about his past abusive relationship where the girl had to report him to the police.
I'd like to believe she was okay. I hope the only worst possibility was that he insisted that she go out with him again until late at night as usual - no matter how tired she was. Nothing more.
We'll see. That, if she returns to work today.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!