Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-08-31 - 8:19 a.m.

I've got more classes at work. (Thank God.:D) I've also just finished reading Stephenie Meyer's "Twilight" and "New Moon". I've just started on "Eclipse". I bought that last Saturday at a discount store with Gigi at POINS Square, Lebak Bulus.
How's the story so far? Okay. Pretty good, I guess.:P I'm more than aware that I'm no longer a teenager anymore.*big evil grin* I still love horror stories, but Meyer's stuff are a bit too soft for my taste. Pardon my skepticism, though.
Perhaps its romantic elements kind of...depress me.:| Somehow, I feel like I've gone back to who I was once before. The obnoxious tomboy. The love cynic. The sarcastic Ms.Independent, believing nobody will always be there for you. It's like I'm in the same old, sick, cycle carousel all over again. Welcome home. After what happened, I'm not sure this old scary ghost will be banished easily. I'm not sure the fairy in me can live again, rising from the dead. Maybe it's just me, but I know this much is true...
Well, I could somehow picture myself as the female version of...Jacob Black.:P I can be your sweet, funny, loyal best friend - but I also (still) have trouble controlling my temper. Forgetting the past easily is also my difficulty.
Anyway, I got to chat with him online again on Saturday morning - after quite some time. The last I heard from her, he'd traveled to Ecuador for about ten days and couldn't go online that much.
"Have you talked to her yet? She's been missing you."
Those were my very first few words I typed, and his reply was only: "Hi." (???) Then we chatted for some time, exchanging bits and pieces about each other.
"Are you okay? You don't sound good."
I'm afraid you'll abandon her too, man. I hope not.
"Nah, just feeling sleepy here. It's still 5:15." It was half the truth. Somehow, besides Tiger, he can also detect my real emotions through my writing. I used to feel safe with that fact, but now - I don't like it that much.
It sounded like de ja vu. Years ago, I'd asked almost a similar question to a girl about my other best friend:
"Have you talked to him recently? He's been missing you a lot lately."
And then, when I told him about what I'd said to her, his response was beyond belief.
"Wow. I didn't know you cared so much about me."
Should it still be a surprise, knowing that I still care - even after all this time? I mean, I just don't know how to be a completely cold, ignorant bitch. I admit that I was hurt. Stupid Cupid and I hardly get along in this department. However, I still don't want him to end up growing cold and distant on her too - and then disappear without any explanation. Last year was enough for me.
Anyway, last Saturday was fun.:D I went to the animal shelter in Ragunan with Gigi, feeding the cute cats and dogs there. Viona had to cancel coming with us, because her boyfriend John suddenly was ill and had to be admitted at the hospital.:| That poor guy.
Honestly, I'd like to go back there again. I love cats and dogs despite my allergy. Soon, I hope.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!