Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-08-14 - 7:36 a.m.

Silence has stolen the words from my mouth,
but my eyes are still talking.
Too bad it's not so loud.
Maybe you could be listening.

I know it's been way too long.
My face's been solid frozen,
cold as icy stone.
Still, you're wondering if something's wrong.

The ray of the sunlight
has done nothing more than blinding you.
You've put away the darkness of the night,
but you forgot where I'm still actually at.

Now the silence has stolen the words
out of my mouth for the rest of this world.
Only my eyes are still screaming.
Unfortunately, you can't get the words back,
for you didn't stick around
when they still had a voice.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!