Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-08-05 - 8:07 a.m.

Why are we just standing by this crowded skating rink?
I feel like joining them,
swirling gracefully on ice.
You could laugh at me
if I tripped over and fell
after my unimpressive dance.
I don't mind.
I'm just a klutz taking her chance.

But still, here we are,
watching the skaters circle the rink,
right inside this building.
Pretty weird, don't you think?

Outside, is the sun still shining?
Let me check my watch.
Oh, it's almost six.
Time flies as we speak.
Isn't this amazing?

We're still standing,
waiting by the skating rink.
I know you can't hardly wait.
No worries, she'll only be a little late.
So, we'll still be waiting for her,
then we'll have dinner.
I can buy some time,
just to catch up with your news.
Then I'll leave you two alone,
so none of you will have to pick up these blues.

(July 25, 2009)

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!