Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-07-26 - 8:08 a.m.

There are no seasons here,
only the weather.
The rain and sunny days,
wet and dry.

I still remember:
You've always liked more rain.
The heat could make you faint,
and I never wanted you in pain.

If there were seasons,
would it be any different?
Am I too crazy to see
each can symbolize certain emotions?

If it were summer,
I might lose my sleep.
Sunny days would feel longer,
and the heat would be unbearable.

They say autumn is gloomy.
Falling leaves, the sky so gray;
the colour of death and loss.
They say it can depress you the most.

I'm always curious about the winter:
Is it any better?
Maybe the cold can help to numb you,
until you become entirely blue.

I hear spring is the best,
but maybe it's just my guess.
At least, it looks picture-perfect.
Care to clarify the fact?

Anyway, once again
there are no seasons here.
Just sunny days and the rain,
only two of them to compare.

You've always loved the rain
'cause the heat can leave you in pain.
But for me, one reason is crystal-clear:
I need the rain to hide my tears.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!