Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-07-08 - 7:04 p.m.

Pardon my sarcasm.
It's just my idealism.
Where's my enthusiasm?
Help me find it.
Maybe it's still here, even just a bit.

It's been over three decades.
They say never let your hope fade,
or be consumed by hate.
Is it still possible,
when all I see is more trouble?

More promises made,
too many gone to waste.
If honesty's already dead,
then it's a disgrace.

Excuse the cynical me.
I'm not truly sorry.
I question what I see.
Is your smile for real,
or just a temporary deal?
What do you feel?

It's been way too long
for this same, old sad song.
Too much's gone wrong.
We're in the present,
but let's not pretend
there were no scars to mend.

Sorry for this deadly apathy.
But hey, you can still show me
your honesty for this country.
After that, we shall see
if it's what you deserve to be.

(for Indonesia's Presidential Election, July/8/2009)

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!