Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-06-02 - 8:41 p.m.

Something strange happened to me this morning.
I woke up early, but I sensed the blankness in me for quite long. (And speaking of that, I could've done something more productive during that time. I mean, I should!)
Then Gigi said she couldn't come with me to the gym through a text message. I thought to myself: "That's okay. I can still go alone." After breakfast, I decided to play with Ganesh for a while. That little guy just loves it when I sing him Toto's "The Lion Sleeps Tonight".:D He just cracks up laughing, showing me his pink gum.

"In the jungle, the mighty jungle
the lion sleeps tonight...
In the jungle, the mighty jungle
the lion sleeps tonight...

In the village, the peaceful village
the lion sleeps tonight...
In the village, the peaceful village
the lion sleeps tonight...

Hush, my darling. Don't fear, my darling
the lion sleeps tonight...
Hush, my darling. Don't fear, my darling
the lion sleeps tonight..."

That's the great thing about babies, I guess.:) They can help you to release all your stress. Their innocence is the best thing in this already too wrecked world...
After that, I went to my room. I'd thought of preparing for the day. I mean, I thought I had. I went to the gym, and then rush to work...until I stopped and suddenly felt something terribly wrong with me.
That was when my eyes opened and I found myself...still lying in bed, in my room. I glanced at the clock in dismay.
It was already 11 am.
What the...???:O
Of course, I didn't get the chance to go to the gym anymore that morning. Whatever.*rolls eyes* I'd already lost my mood anyway, so I went straight to work. It was unusually hard to concentrate until I secretly felt bad for my students.*blushes*
I've just had dinner with the girls at work, and now I realized something else.
I left my pencil case at work - and somehow, my blue hat's been missing since yesterday.
Am I that tired???

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!