Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-06-02 - 9:27 p.m.

I'm well-aware that I'm (still) sensitive and temperamental. The good thing about it is that I can defend myself. But if (they think) I'm being too much, they tend to accuse me for being so bloody sensitive.
Actually, I never like hurting other people. However, I can't just sit still and do nothing when someone does that to me first. That's just my nature, and I'm not sorry for that.
Personally, I love trading jokes with friends. But when is a joke considered 'gone too far'? I know it's different for each person.
Recently, I snapped at Hardi for commenting something on my Facebook. If he said I looked like a complete psycho in them, then fine, I can still deal with that. However, he also 'sort of' accused - either half-jokingly or for real - me for being an attention-craver. I've been terribly moody lately, so maybe it 'kind of' set me off. I've tried to give him the "You've-gone-too-far-with-your-idiotic-joke" hint. Too bad he couldn't take it. In fact, he got worse - up to the point where I had to tell him off:
"Maybe it was you who crave for attention."
And his response was:
"I was just joking. Why so mad?"
Why? Why??
Okay, here are the things I loathe the most:

1.To be called fat - especially by strangers (although yes, I'm a bit heavy by Southeast Asian standard.)

2.To be thought of a coward (eventhough I still get scared sometimes.)

3.To snitch, to be snitched on, and to be called a 'snitch'. Although I must admit that yes, there are times when snitching is (considered) necessary, I just don't find that noble. (But if it's case serious like domestic violence and bullying, then okay.) After all, we're more than entitled to defend ourselves, right?

4.To be called an 'attention-craver'. Ha-ha.*sneers* Are you seriously looking for a death-wish here?

*deep sigh*
Anyway, I'm not the only victim here. Long ago, I introduced my friend at work to Hardi's gang - hoping the two would've gotten along fine, since they both are smart, serious, and sensible. It turned out he'd been bashing her online too, and I felt sorry.:(
And Gigi said she couldn't stand him anymore, which I don't blame her. Some people aren't just that sensitive to other people's needs...

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!