Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-05-11 - 8:47 p.m.

Let's just say I had sort of a "chick-flick" moment yesterday.:P How's that so? I'll let you know.
I went to the gym as usual at three pm, and guess who showed up there as well? Daniel.:D Yes, it's the Iranian pilot again! He showed up thirty minutes after me. The good news? He still remembered me! (YAY!:D) He smiled and waved at me, and I called out a light "Hi!" with a smile in return. (I was still holding and pushing the bars of the stair-master thingy, so I couldn't wave back.) I'd almost not recognized him. First, it had been two weeks already since the last time we'd met. (And, not to mention, we've only met a couple of times - which is amazing that he still remembered me.:D) Second, it was his beard.
(But I don't mind the beard, to be honest.*big evil grin*)
Did we get to talk? Yes.:P But I knew I had to be more subtle. I know I'm a sucker for a towering, seriously good-looking guy with thick eyebrows and a very nice smile.*blushes* However, I didn't want it to be way too obvious to him. One false move, and he might thinking I'm either desperate, a psycho - or both. (YUCK!)
I guess that's why I'm not good at this game.:( I mean, I'm sure my friends will tell me that it's hard to tell (from the way I act around guys) whether I'm really interested or just being...a casual tomboy.
*sighs*
Anyway, his right knee is fine, progressively healing. He started playing tennis too and soon he'll be swimming.
And he's not a regular member. How did I know?:P A little peek at the front desk's logbook after I got out.*giggles*
Anyway, we talked about jobs, life, families, healthier choices...all that came to mind, in such a short time, though.
"I used to be a hundred kilos, but now I'm 84. I'm still working on to lose more..."
Oh, but you've got warm chocolate brown eyes and an infectious smile...
*gulps*
Well, too bad I couldn't stay long.:( I hope I can see him again this weekend...
*deep sigh*
Last night, I went to my cousin Dimas Anggoro's wedding with Mom, my brother, and his girlfriend Dindi. It turned out that they had a bouquet-throwing session. Dimas' sister Nisye dragged me over to join the most eager catchers I'd ever seen in my life.
Guess who caught the bouquet?
Yes. Your guess is right.*big evil grin*
"OMG! It's going to be you next."
Uh-huh. Maybe. The question is: with whom?:P

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!