Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-05-01 - 8:31 p.m.

A couple of nights ago, I had another dream. A nightmare, actually. But no, it wasn't about Nick anymore.
It was about Dad.
In that dream, I was walking home from work at night. To my surprise, there was a big, gray bus parked in front of my house. Mom, The Almost Twins, and Baby Ganesh (in my sister's arms) were standing next to the bus. Even G was among them. They were waving at the bus.
Curious, I came closer. I was quite stunned to see Dad sitting in the bus by the window. He was waving back at us with his left hand. (He still can't move his right one.) He was expressionless, but there was a tear in his eye.
My heart started hammering inside me.
"Mom." I tugged at her sleeve, but she wouldn't look at me. "Mom! Where are they taking him?"
"To a better place," she said, almost dreamily. Her face was calm, almost cold, though. I looked back at the bus and noticed the other passengers.
To my horror, they all looked old and unnaturally pale - almost ghostly. Their faces were also expressionless...
That was when the bus started moving.
"Wait!" I cried, trying to stop the bus by pounding on the side. It didn't stop and it picked up more speed. "Wait, where are you taking him?"
The next thing I knew, the bus was roaring louder and moving even faster - leaving me chasing after it behind, screaming hysterically:
"Come back! Where are you taking him? DADDY!"
Then I woke up shaking. I couldn't help praying:
Not too soon, God. Please...:(
...........................
I don't dare tell my family about this. It was too scary. I know that I shouldn't be thinking too much about it and must keep reminding myself that it was just some silly dream. But I just can't get it out of my head yet. It was all too vivid.
*deep sigh*
Let's just hope it means the other way around, shall we? Maybe it means he'll be okay and healthy again. I mean, not all my dreams - scary or else - are the exact premonitions, although I've already had past experiences when some came true - just like some of Mom's. But no, I don't want it to come true - the way it did when I dreamed of my best friend Pumpkin saying goodbye to me. I'm sorry for not being that ready.:'-(

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!