Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-04-06 - 7:32 p.m.

Surprisingly, I met Nick online again a couple of nights ago.:D It's been a long while since he and I chatted. I've missed him so.
And he said he'd missed me too.:) But the good thing is, he sounded happy. Hani said he's enjoying his life now. He's doing a project with his friend Andy. He's writing a book about cultures, and his friends will be doing the graphic illustrations. Nice.
I can smile at that.:) We're still good friends after all. I'm glad that he's finally found a goal to achieve.
Then, what about me?
I didn't do much last weekend. Mom asked me to accompany her to Mayestik to shop for Grandpa's weekend meals. She bought me two pair of canvas sneakers.:) I didn't ask, but she did anyway. It's just one of those rare occasions when G's not getting in between. I didn't care that I had to lift some heavy shopping bags for her. I mean, I occasionally do - almost the way my brother does. Maybe it's because I'm a tomboy.:P There are times when she treats me a bit more like a son. I mean, I'm the one who's taught her (and my brother) about the bus routes - and how to survive alone in the streets of Jakarta without a car...*shrugs*

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!