Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-03-19 - 1:26 p.m.

I hope I'll never, ever have to do it again. It was the scariest dental experience I've ever had in my life. It made me wish I hadn't watched "Dr.Giggles" as a child.*shudders*
And why did the orthodontist have to wear glasses? I mean, I could practically see everything through the reflection.:O The whole process, from the tools they were poking into my open mouth, my bleeding gum...
Okay, I know that was gory.:( So, the short version is, she (and the nurse) had to drill into the annoying (but perfectly beautiful) wisdom tooth and crack it into. Then they had to pull them out - piece by piece.
After that, my wounded gum had to be stitched for a week. (That means I'll have to return there to have it removed on Monday.) For this entire week, I must be extra careful with what I consume. I drink lots and lots of cold water to stop the bleeding. (Yuck!) I'm still eating soft stuff, because it still hurts to chew. It hurts to open my jaw completely, so that's why I've been talking less this week. Just entertaining myself with David Cook's album without singing along to it. Just finishing the three new mystery novels by Karen Rose that I bought at the previous book fair.
The good thing is, my face isn't too bloated as they've feared.:)
Now, I'm just worried about my FCE Oral Test this Saturday. I seriously hope this won't affect it too much...:(

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!