Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-03-11 - 8:38 p.m.

This week, I've just discovered the mystery behind my fever last week.
It's my toothache.:(
I don't know why they even call it a 'wisdom tooth' if it only exists to drive you crazy.*raises an eyebrow* For now, I can only eat soft stuff and must avoid cold beverages. I visited the dentist yesterday and she's scheduled an operation for me next week on Monday, at four. She gave me prescriptions, though, for the painkillers. Do they work like a charm? Hmm, I must say it's fifty-fifty. I just don't eat much, though. It hurts to chew...:(
I'm swamped with work this week. Guess what? The only good news I've got so far is...my raised status at work. (Raised status = raised salary! Yippee!:D)
Another thing to dread: the real FCE final exam on Saturday...at nine in the morning!*gasps*:O I don't want to be late anymore, so maybe I'll ask Uncle Asoka whether I can stay overnight at their place before the test. It's the closest point, and - like I've said before - I'm taking FCE very seriously!

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!