Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-03-02 - 8:17 p.m.

Good news:

Tiger is okay.:) He was in a bit of a trouble, but now he's fine. Thank God.
Okay, enough said.

Right, what else?
Last Thursday night, there were so many things I'd wanted to tell Tiger as we chatted online. I didn't, for he'd been still tad upset with his own problems. Old habit, I guess.*shrugs* I kept mine from him as he talked. I don't know why. Maybe it was just not the right time.
I didn't tell him about my bratty students.:P I know, they're just part of my job.
I didn't even tell him that I was starting to sneeze a lot that night.:( Influenza visited me again.
I couldn't wait for Friday to pass me by. I was already sneezing at work. My head was also spinning.
Then that night, G was suddenly acting out with me...again.:x I went home and found him sitting alone in front of the television, watching some movie. It's been (considered) normal for us not to say a damn word to each other. It's not like I haven't tried being nice to him before - for Mom's sake, of course.:| He's the one without any effort at all, always expecting all to simply roll onto his palm.
I entered my room, and then felt my runny nose. (Yuck!) So I headed back to the living room to grab some tissues. I was blowing my nose pretty hard as I went back to my room. (I HATE FLU!) Somehow, G sent a text message to Mom's cellphone because of that. What did he write? You're about to find out soon.
I entered my room and found Mom's text on my cellphone:

"Are you angry at someone? G said you're blowing your nose really hard!"

What the hell? Why was he making it such an issue?:x What was his problem anyway? It's my house too! I live there. In fact, I've been living there long before he ever popped into our lives. If he were somehow feeling disturbed by my noise, then I'm sorry to say - that was his own problem! I mean, come on. My brother does it too when he has the flu. Why didn't he have enough guts to just say it to my face?*scoffs*
I gave Mom my shortest reply:

"Flu."

What was he trying to prove anyway?:( Was he trying to show Mom that he cared enough for me, but I was the one acting like a total bitch to him? Or was he snitching to Mom that I made him feel uncomfortable with my sneezing and me blowing my nose really hard? What??
*deep sigh*
Whatever.*rolls eyes* I don't even need any of this crap.
Saturday felt long, tedious, and...exhausting. They were celebrating my sister's seven-month-old fetus with a Javanese traditional ritual and also G's birthday. (I'm sorry to say, but his attitude still irked him I didn't even wish him a happy birthday. Well, he never wished mine either last year!) My fever climbed up, but I somehow managed to survive the rest of the day without falling apart. People were coming and I had to make sure the catering staff made a quick refill on the menu. Some guests noticed how pale my face was, but I assured them I was okay. I also had to keep getting rid of the next-door neighbour's cat - a tiger-striped tabby. She kept coming in for food and leftovers.
I didn't stay long after the ritual session and lunch. I crashed fast and hard in my room, not bothering to change at all. My headache was killing me.
I blacked out until sometime at night. When I woke up, I started feeling nauseous. I staggered weakly to the bathroom and threw up. (I hadn't eaten much in the daytime, although Mom had cooked her famously delicious spaghetti.) Then I went back to lying and shivering under my blanket until Mom found me. She gave me an aspirin and a glass of water. The she muttered a complaint, "You always come home late at night."
So what do you want me to do, Mom? I wondered silently. Quit my job because of that?
But again, I said nothing. Just like I never said a damn thing to her face about her precious son-in-law.*rolls eyes*
Silence is golden, but I think it's gonna kill me now...:(
Yesterday, I finally went to the same gym centre with Gigi in Bintaro. Before that, we had lunch at Red Bean, in Bintaro Plaza. It was fun.:)
I'd almost skipped work today because my throat is still itchy. But I didn't know what else to do at home.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!