Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-02-25 - 8:00 p.m.

This morning, I had my second FCE Mock Test on writing and listening comprehension.:P Since I finished quickly again, here's what I wrote on my scrap paper:

"ME VS. THE DEMON"

Your presence is like a bully,
but I refuse to let you scare me.
Your eyes give a condescending gaze,
still I won't let you ruin my days.
Your sneer is crystal-clear.
Thankfully, I have no fear.

You?
Who are you anyway?
What are you going to do?

Your laughter may steal my silence.
Well, I'm ready with my best defenses.
Your words can deeply cut like sharp blades
for you're consumed by your own hate.
Your mockery won't kill me.
Guess what? I'm stronger than you see.

Your oppression may clip my wings
but you never own the air that I breathe.
Soon you'll die a slow, miserable death
and for that, I will place my last bet.

*big evil grin*

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!