Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-01-28 - 9:09 p.m.

Okay, so my friend Mary Jo just tagged me on her Facebook - on a challenge to write 25 random things about myself:

1.I'm a middle child. I'm not bossy nor submissive.:P I'm just an artist enjoying her solitude.

2.When I was a kid, I used to hate boys a lot - because I'd thought they were annoying and obnoxious. (Well, sadly - some of them are still.)

3.I'm a tomboy, but I guess Tiger will deny that fact.*giggles* But I'm still a normal girl. Just once in a while, I (have to) dress up more for certain occasions.

4.Unfortunately, I'm also a melodramatic softie.:| Watching sad movies can make me cry. Listening to sad songs and sob stories can bring tears to my eyes. Sometimes I hate that.

5.I've been an internet freak since college. When the real world sucks, you know where to find me.

6.I love to read. You can find me sitting alone - anywhere possible - with either a book, a magazine, a newspaper, or all at once.:P

7.I love to write.:) I write whenever possible. I write everything, but lately my energy's more absorbed into work.:| I've lost count of my blogs. I've already had a few works published locally.

8.I love to sing. They say I'm a good singer. Tiger says I sound a bit like Sheryl Crow, but I'm aware that I'm not that husky.;)

9.I can be very opinionated at times. Some people just can't stand me for that.

10.I used to draw sketches and paint, but now my brother does them better.

11.I'm a better writer than a talker. That's why I can't say I'm not good with words.:P

12.I don't get along with bossy people. I don't like being told what to do and giving orders as well. So, if you want me to do something for you, please ask nicely.

13.How can you tell when I'm in no mood to argue with you or even sick of arguing at all? I keep quiet, but that doesn't mean I agree with your point of view.

14.I am stubborn. You've already noticed that on no.13.

15.NEVER, ever ask me when I'll get married. Just pray for me. Honestly, I'm sick of hearing that overly-repeated question.*rolls eyes*

16.Speaking of marriage, I'm not too crazy about that idea. I'm not looking for a mere status nor a social acceptance/respect/acknowledgement/whatever. But if I want to do it, that'll be because of my own personal decision - NOT social demands on me. I want it last for a lifetime and only with the one I truly love.

17.I still believe in what Nick said about: "Lucky people marry their best friends." I mean, if you don't get along well with your partner, then how are you going to love them completely?

18.I use Facebook (and my other blogs) to voice out my opinions and release all my frustrations.

19.I have expressive eyes. Most people say that. I love my eyes, but sometimes they give away too much. (That means I'm a terrible liar.)

20.I've suffered overeating disorder during my teenage years. These days, I'll punch anyone who dares call me fat.

21.I love cats. Small ones: cute Siamese and Persian cats. Big ones: TIGERS!:D Too bad I'm allergic to animal hair, so I can't hang around them for too long without wanting to sneeze.:(

22.Speaking of allergies, I'm also allergic to dust and pollen. Oh, and my stomach is sensitive to hot spicy food (but once in a while it's okay!)

23.I'm still on my long-term plan to travel the world. So far, I've only been to Singapore.

24.I'm a weird combination of a dreamer, an idealist, a realist, and a cynic. Confused? So am I.

25.I'm bored to death right now, so I'm doing this random list. Enough said.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!