Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-01-24 - 8:02 p.m.

Alright, I've got reasons for not updating in a few days:

1.I'm pretty short on cash - and I need to survive until the next 'pay-day;.:P
2.I've been very busy.
3.I was hiding a surprise for Tiger.;)

...........................
I'm sure you're wondering about reason number three.
Well, Tiger's birthday is on January 22. I've always wanted to give him something special - despite the stupid distance. We've already known each other for over four years. He's always been my best friend and a sweethearted kind of guy. Enough said.:)
So, I decided to visit "Wannabe" - a recording studio open for public in Melawai, South Jakarta. Actually, I've already asked my dear brother (and his band-mates) to help me on this one since last month. I was planning to sing just one song - the cover version of Relish's "It's You I'm Thinking Of". (Fyi, Relish is - was - an Irish adult alternative rock band with that hit wonder back in late 90's.:P)I'd thought it would've been the most suitable song - related to...err, our situation.*blushes*
Unfortunately, as the D-day drew nearer, none of the boys could help me with this little project. I'd also planned to ask my brother's best friend Arie for help too, but he was extremely busy with work.
And "Wannabe" turned out to be the best last resort.:) It's actually a karaoke recording studio. No problem.:P But the song I was looking for just wasn't on their availability list. So, I had to pick some back-up tracks.*shrugs*
The reason why I chose not to write in here for a few days was because I knew I couldn't hide my excitement that well. So, I had to wait until after the 22nd.*giggles* Tiger could read this anytime.
And I'm glad he loved the gifts.:) Making him smile equals my (most) beautiful day.
Now, I'm just going to enjoy my weekend.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!