Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-01-20 - 10:04 p.m.

Jakarta, January 15, 2009
Dear Saad,
Thanks a lot for your lovely letter. It was great to hear that you�ve finally gotten to have a holiday there. I�ve just started teaching again this month. It�s been very hectic here. But don�t worry; I�m still enjoying my job.
By the way, I�ve got awful news for you. Do you still remember Ario, my best friend since college? He passed away last week on January 8. His family told me he�d suffered from acute meningitis. I�m still coping reasonably for his sudden death, but I�ll be alright. Mother told me that I must learn to let him go.
Guess what? After what seemed like a very long time, I�ve finally started writing again. There�s an online writing contest I�m planning to enter. The prize for the first winner is quite tempting. The first winner will receive three hundred thousand rupiahs. I know it�s not much, but at least I can thrive myself to the writing challenge. Wish me luck, okay?
Anyway, I must sign off now. Hope to hear from you soon.

Lots of love,
Ruby

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!