Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-11-19 - 8:20 p.m.

I think I'm still exhausted.:| I seriously am. I badly need a break for my mental health, but - I know - today's just not the time yet. I still have so many things to do. I have to wait until at least this research thing is done.
Or maybe, after December 6. Then I can breathe far more freely after that.:P
Or better yet, after December 19. That's the end of this term.*big evil grin* Then I'll have a long, year-end break until January 12. It's enough time to write what I really want, right?
Nezzie's leaving this Friday. Jules has been thinking about all of us colleagues giving her a farewell gift. Lisa's agreed too. Maybe a big bag will suit her need for her new job. Maybe.
Last night, Sika asked me to accompany her after our classes finished at nine. She needed to clear up some space on her desk. She was seriously worried about leaving the office alone. No, not just worried. She was scared. As Indonesian women, we're both well-aware of what's possibly coming next after the damn Stupid Bill (UU APP) being passed.*rolls eyes*
And I must remind myself over and over again that Ciputat is actually the corner of...Tangerang.:| I can never forget what happened to that pregnant lady two years ago, and all the shit the local court had put her through over their stupid, prejudiced bylaws over women at night. I hate them for what they're doing now. I hate them for making things worse. I hate them for being such hypocrites for more money in their personal pockets. Mark my words.
May AMINEF accept my scholarship application. I don't care if all of you who read this think I'm obsessed with it. Trust me, nobody wants to live under any kind of silent terror - like this...

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!