Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-11-18 - 9:53 p.m.

For the past week, I've been busier than usual. Why? I've been working on an action research called "The Effectiveness in Storytelling in The Classroom." What for? The teachers' workshop on December 6. Why do I want to do this? Well, to be honest with you, I actually don't.:| But please, don't get me wrong. It's not that I don't like doing all this. In fact, I love stories. I don't mind searching for suitable tales and then reading them to kids.:) The only problem I've been having is to find the right teaching aids/tools/whatever. Too bad they don't pay me more for this...:P
Oh, well.*sighs* They told me to look at it from the much brighter perspective. Experience. Yes. And I can use the later certificate for my next job resume, perhaps.:P
That's why I'm giving this a first shot. But next time, they'll have to assign someone else. I've got lots of stuff to do too.:P
Nezzie's leaving soon - this week.:( She's got a new job at a PR Company in Sudirman, Central Jakarta. I'm going to miss her. But she said we'd hang out again in the weekends.:) Besides, she lives in Bintaro, South Jakarta - quite close from where I live. So, I don't miss her that much, I guess. Hehe.*big evil grin*
I still think about Nick sometimes. The last time he and I chatted online, he called me: "My friend." That was a clear statement I had to agree with. He was right, and still is. Maybe it's just for the better. None of us were actually ready for anything more than that. Once again, look on the bright side. At least we're still talking as friends.:)
And I forever thank God for that.:)
But I still care for him anyway. I pray that someday soon, he'll get all the true happiness he really needs and deserves. I also hope that he won't have to be in too much pain anymore.:|
Then what about Tiger? Last Tuesday night, we talked again.:D It felt so good just hearing his voice again, after a long, long time. It always felt like those good old times too. Have my real feelings for him ever really changed? I don't know.*shrugs* Maybe, somehow - it's always been the same, hardly disturbed by time and space and everything that may have come in between. Is there any logical explanation for this? I wish. All I know, I've always felt safe with him. I can be who I am. I know that I've been having serious trust issues with guys and also - these days - huge grudges over all those sexist pigs have put girls through (especially with The Stupid Bill - UU APP - again!:x) I know that these days, my problems are getting worse. Again, like two years ago, I'm like a ticking time bomb - waiting to explode...
But with Tiger, I don't have to be afraid. It's like he just knows how to vanish all my pent-up anger and then simply make me smile and laugh. Talking to him always makes me feel this happy...
...........................
Okay, let's not overly speculate things.*big evil grin* Let's just focus on me these days. That's important too, hehe.*giggles*
(You know what I mean, Tiger.)
Well, I hope AMINEF will accept me, because I need to get the hell away from The Stupid Bill.:( I refuse to obey those hypocrites. Hell, I don't want to have to deal with their shitload of lies!
Btw, my weekend was fun.:) I went to see a movie with Fitri last Saturday. It was a Spanish sci-fi with dark humour called "TimeCrimes" (with the English subtitles, though :P). We watched it at Blitz. Then we hopped to Senayan City to meet up with my friends Patrick, Mary Jo, Andy, and Hardi. It's been a very long time since the last time I hung out with them.:D I also haven't laughed like that in a long time. Patrick was so funny.*giggles*
Btw, he smokes now. Duh...:P
Last Sunday, I'd planned to visit The Book Fair in JCC- Senayan, but I ended up blacking out and sleeping all day long.
I must've been really exhausted.:|

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!