Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-11-08 - 4:39 p.m.

Okay, I think I'll need more coffee. Seriously. I've been juggling quite a lot of things lately. Sleep is my freedom and good escape, but sometimes I feel tad guilty doing that.:| Maybe it's - once again - my lousy time management.*blushes*
But somehow, I don't want to give up my regular hobbies.:P Reading and writing (anything that's not work-related.:P) What do you think of my last entry here?*big evil grin* I sent that to The Jakarta Post, just in case they might need more for their "Opinion" page. Maybe, just maybe - my heavy sarcasm will hit them right between their eyes. Maybe there'll be miracle that can wipe up The Stupid Bill (UU APP) away from this country.
Hmm, let's see.*sighs* What must I do these days?

1.Completing the lesson plans, checking the students' tests and homework (of course, unless if it's term break.:P)
2.Finishing the research paper for the next teachers' workshop conference on December 6 (yes, they've appointed me since months ago, but I kept putting it off.*gulps* Okay, no more slacking around.)
3.FCE class every Wednesday morning at nine. (Thank God I've just finished the homework.:P)
4.Private tutoring for my sister's boss every Saturday morning - for extra cash, of course.:P
5.Translating the script (again, I've kept putting it off for months.*blushes*)
6.Maintaining my hobbies and social life for the sake of my sanity.:P

But I guess, I won't be attending "The Mourning Night for The Stupid Bill(UU APP)" at the HI circle, Central Jakarta at seven.:( Hani texted me that yesterday and I'm sure there'll be many people - especially from the NGOs and other independent organizations for women's welfare - but sadly, I don't think I have the time and energy again for that today.:(

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!