Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-11-02 - 9:52 p.m.

Thankfully, I still wear my casual short-sleeves outdoor. And my jeans and capri pants too. I read regular fashion magazines. My long, dark wavy hair is still let loose by the wind.
I hope it'll stay that way. It's a civil right for any woman in Indonesia - and also in every part of the world - to feel free from fear, especially those created by the politically messed-up hypocrites!
Oh, heck. Whatever.*scoffs* I'm not really all alone in this, aren't I? I'm not the only one who totally disagree with The Stupid Bill (UU APP). Many citizens feel the same way about it as I do. But, does it matter? The House of The (So-Called) Representatives don't think so. Worst of all, they don't even give a shit about us - at all...and not even from the very beginning. Why bother? This is just another perfect way of extorting/robbing more money from the already struggling citizens. Give them no reasons to protest these stupid excuses...these dumb laws. Like it or not, they have to obey or pay, right? It doesn't matter if The HOR is obviously selling off some religious beliefs to mere politics and for more votes in the next presidential election on April 2009. (Well, guess what? I'm not going to vote for any of them - at all!) The smarter, more sensible and logical ones in this country already can tell. It has absolutely nothing to do with morality. Do you think they all know more about it themselves? They keep ignoring the real problems in this society: POVERTY! They're corrupting more money and everything here. But once again, they're way too hard-headed and arrogant, like stupid donkeys really are.*rolls eyes*
So, is there still hope for this country? I hope so. Everybody's telling me to keep the faith. Nothing's easy, I know.
But still, there are things I just can never forget about a couple of years ago - regarding this stupid bill:

1.The vice president Jusuf Kalla's harrassing statement: "Indonesia's women are only good as commodities for Middle Eastern men." I know he'd then publicly apologized for having said it and taken it back, but he should've thought about it first before opening his BIG, FAT MOUTH!:x

2.That pregnant lady in Tangerang, arrested one night just because they suspected she might've been a prostitute. They didn't give her a chance to explain and defend herself. They put her in jail and on trial the next day. Well, guess what? She was just a local, decent citizen on the way home from work that night. She's also a local teacher's wife. Yes, that's right, people. They'd falsely accused her - just because she was a woman.*scoffs*

FYI, I work at night too and Ciputat's actually the corner of...Tangerang. How scary is that?

3.Numerous harrassment cases on the bus in Jakarta and - get this - in front of University of Indonesia in Salemba. Two bearded guys in white were verbally attacking some local young girls whom they'd thought of as "improperly-dressed" (regular shirts , T-shirts, and jeans?? Give me a Goddamned break here!!:x)

"How can we win
when fools can be kings?
Don't waste your time
or time will waste you..."

("KNIGHTS OF CYDONIA" by.MUSE)

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!