Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-10-27 - 7:58 p.m.

So many things to do these days. So little time. How classic. My time management's been so lousy.:(*blushes* I've even screwed up my sleeping pattern again. So many things in my head. I know that I must do selective worrying, but it's just not that easy these days. Many things I dread about:

1.The TOEFL test result on Tuesday.*gulps* Will it be good enough for my FLTA early selection?

2.The FLTA selection. I must succeed if I want to go to USA for nine months!

3.The presentation workshop on December 6.:| They've already asked me to prepare, while I'm still not doing any real thing about it yet. I mean, I've found a good source from the internet. But still, I haven't done the next moves for this project. Yikes!

4.Speaking of December, I also haven't finished translating the script somebody gave me. (Oh, yeah. Now I have a side-job as an interpreter/translator.)

5.I must get out of here soon - to avoid the nasty effects from The Stupid Draft (RUU APP) if it's ever legalized.*rolls eyes*

..........................
*deep sigh*
Last Saturday, I hung out with Jules and Nez again. We visited FX Building in Senayan and then Grand Indonesia. We ate too much too.:P
Things have been pretty shitty in this country lately.:( Aside from the stupid government still pushing The Stupid Draft (RUU APP) to be passed, there's been this sick, twisted 40-year-old dude from Singapore using his "sheik" title for this kind of benefit:
Marrying a 12-year-old girl. No shit. And he's proudly announced that he'll add more wives soon - a nine-year-old and seven. How sick is that??*scoffs*
Shame on you. You're just the same as those perverted hypocrites in the government - or even worse. You've cruelly cut down the innocent little girls' future. You know schools here just don't accept married young girls. Didn't you know that she cried when she had to drop out and say goodbye to her teachers and friends? Don't you even care??
No, you can never be like The Holy Prophet Muhammad. You're not even that close, because you just make me sick. You barely understand his reasons - long, long time ago...

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!