Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-10-18 - 3:28 p.m.

I didn't get to visit AMINEF last Monday like I'd already planned earlier.:( I woke up late because I was tired. I think I've screwed up my sleeping pattern again.*yawns* I need more coffee than I really should...
So I just went to my old college in Depok. What for? To have my already translated diploma legalized by the faculty. But then, guess what? The guy behind the counter said that mine wasn't (considered) valid enough. He wanted me to do it all over again. (WHAT?!) Have it done by the official faculty translator, I mean. Duh.:| No choice but to have to obey. I don't want to get myself in serious trouble, although The Singaporean Embassy didn't have any problem with my old translated diploma. (Sometime ago, I applied for a scholarship in Singapore too.) In the end, they only rejected me because I was just way too old for their scholarship program.
Tuesday and Wednesday were dead hectic. Report card days.:P My lousy time management also took part in it.*blushes* How come? I'd put away what I could've finished earlier (and faster too!) - all in the name of giving in to my own laziness. So, tell me something here, folks.:P If the teacher is being a slacker here, then what do you think is going to happen to the students? Figures.
My FCE class was very interesting on Wednesday morning. First, I just received my last essay. The teacher gave me an A-.:D Yippee! (But still, I must be extra careful - even with my minor mistakes I still tend to make quite often - next time!) We discussed about conditionals - the first, second, third, and mixed (a combination between the third and second.) I could just give you some examples here:

"If I pass the AMINEF selection, I'll work in America." (First Conditional)

Personally, I feel that the word 'if' doesn't sound convincing and optimistic.:| There's hardly ever any willpower in it. I prefer 'when':

"When I pass the AMINEF selection, I'll work in America."

Right. Now that sounds much better.:)
What about the second conditional?

"If Nick were here, I'd hug him.":(

Why? Because his arms have shown me one of the safest places possible. I just miss his warmth...:(:(
*deep sigh*

"If the vice principal hadn't stopped me from jumping off the school building, I would've successfully committed suicide." (Third Conditional)

Just something from the past, back when I was still that overly-sensitive fourteen-year-old chubby girl. I hope I didn't scare anyone off in that class with that when I said that...

"If I'd successfully jumped off the school building, I wouldn't be here to share you this story." (Mixed Conditional)

Okay, enough said.
On Thursday, I finally visited AMINEF to register for my TOEFL test on Tuesday. Thank God.:D
On Friday, I returned to Depok. Thankfully, I could hand in the old copies of my diploma and grade transcripts to the faculty to have them re-translated into English as they wished. They said I could transfer the fee into their bank account. However, the nearest bank was already closed. I was too late. Next Monday, they said.
Okay. There's still time, I know. The deadline for the completed papers is November 1.
I didn't do much today. Just replacing Via in her private class. I think I'm just going to spend the rest of today at home. Sleeping.
I need that. No kidding.:|

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!