Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-10-12 - 6:56 p.m.

I think a lot about everything. I worry too much.
I know. I must stop myself.:|
I don't know. Maybe that's just because of the exam week at the institution I work in (although it's very clear that I'm not doing the examination - just correcting.:P Strange, huh?) I feel like I have so many things to do but so little time. My time management sucks.:( I feel like I'm being chased by demons again. The deadline's getting closer than ever...
(Right, you might wonder what deadline I'm talking about - especially if this is the very first entry you've ever read in here.:P)
*deep sigh*
For the past three days, I've been having a terrible headache. Why? Maybe it's the damn heat-stroke. I mean, it's October and it's supposed to rain. Well, it did in some days - although I must say it was very short and also little. Most of the time, it's just freaking hot outside. It feels like all hells break loose, so hot that your brain feels as crispy as fried beef-bacon.:P
..........................
*looks at the last typed sentence*
Alright, I was just being a little too much about it.:P But hey, you know what I mean, right? Global warming. This planet is seriously ill. The world is literally a ticking time bomb.
In other words, it's dying. And so are we - each of us - one by one. Little by little. No joke. After all, nothing lasts forever.
My terrible headache started on Thursday. It was actually a migraine on my left side of head. I'm well-aware that I haven't really been eating well. Most of my choices were unhealthy.*blushes* Plus, I've been slowly gaining more weight again. That sucks. I can't believe that I've just simply let myself slide that easily again. I'm recklessly increasing my cholesterol level here...:(
Okay, enough. It's time to put a stop to that - once and for all.:x (And yes, I'm a little angry at myself right now.)
By the time I went home, my migraine had gone worse I couldn't sleep well that night. I ended up watching two horror reruns on TV. Stephen King's "Sleepwalkers" and a British classic "Haunted". Both are my personal favourites.:) Young Brian Krause in "Sleepwalkers" and Kate Beckinsale paired up with Aidan Quinn in a haunted mansion.:P (Btw, have you seen this one yet, Tiger?;) I know that Kate's your favourite girl. I'm sure you'll like her in it too, because she looked so elegant.)
Anyway, I finally fell asleep at sometime around three.
On Friday, the migraine somehow migrated to the right side of my head. No kidding.:P I attended our receptionist Ria's wedding at Bintaro in midday with the other co-workers. It was an outdoor celebration and the weather was oh-so-freaking hot.:( I could only eat a little because of my migraine.
At night, I couldn't take the pain anymore.:( I went to have dinner with Jules, Nez, my almost twin Wahyu (even his long-term girlfriend had thought so too when we first met *big evil grin*), and his girlfriend of ten years Mira. The restaurant is called "Sambal Desa" (Village Spices). It's in Bintaro, South Jakarta. I had to buy aspirin at another store next to the restaurant.
Thankfully, by the time I got home, I simply crashed fast and hard.:P Zzz...
On Saturday, I'd planned to finish correcting the exams. But then, Lisa asked me to join her and the others to our fellow teacher Putu's second son's birthday in Tanjung Mas, Lenteng Agung (L.A.:P) I know, I'm a sucker for free meals.*big evil grin* So I went there with Lisa, Via, Sika, and Dee by cab. We spent our afternoon there - eating mega spicy Balinese meals and drinking cold fruit punch. (Thank God for the drink!*sighs*) We also played with Putu's third baby daughter Tiara. She's a cute, one-moht-old bundle of joy - a perfect arrival for this imperfect world...
Anyway, I think the mega spicy Balinese meals had almost killed me.:( No, seriously. They said my face was seriously red hot, as if burning from the inside. I was also sweating really bad and even crying...but definitely not from the emotions. It was just the spicy food, okay?
Then the girls started joking about me having to avoid guys who like my spicy food for my future husband.*big evil grin* They even listed it down for me:
"Hmm, let's see...Acehnese...Padangese...definitely not Balinese too...Indian...Pakistani..."
"Hey, wait a minute!" I protested, but they all just laughed in unison.
Does that mean I must say no if Tiger suddenly proposes?:P (Haha, like it will ever happen in the near future! Just kidding, Tiger. You know how good friends really are.*bats my eyelashes at you*)
After that, Via's husband picked us up and drove us out of L.A. (Haha!) Then Dee and I ended the day at Cilandak Townsquare. We mostly just spent (or wasted, perhaps??:P) our time roaming around before she finally suggested that I try the yummiest cake at "Secret Recipe". So I did. She recommended Carrot Slice, so that's what I ordered. How was it? Super yummy.:P:D Hehe. The carrot slices, the walnuts, and especially the sweet, cream cheese on top. I'd like to taste it again some other time.
By the time I got home, my headache was worse...again. This time, both sides got the share of the same pain.:( I went straight to bed after taking another pill. Was it from another heat-stroke? Mom suspected that it might've possibly been from my physical reaction after having eaten the mega spicy food. (Yikes!) I must be extra careful with myself next time. Watch out for my own health. For my sake, that is.
Tomorrow, I must visit AMINEF.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!